You can copy and/or move a profile from one talent pool to another.

Move or copy the profile?

You have the following choices when it comes to managing a profile:

  • Copy the profile
    You create a copy of the profile and the information in it. When you copy the profile, it is duplicated and each profile is completely independent of the other.
  • Move the profile
    When you choose this option, the profile is moved from the source talent pool to the other. The profile in the original talent pool is archived.

Who can move or copy profiles?

You can copy a profile if you are the person who added the profile to the talent pool. You can also copy or move talent profiles if you are the manager.

What information is copied?

The following profile information is copied:

  • Profile name and contact information
  • Profile current employer, position, location and industry
  • If they have been flagged with the Talent badge

The person copying can select the following to be copied as well:

  • Tags
  • Job profiles
  • Documents

Information that is not copied includes ratings, comments, and the activity log.

You can select which information you want to copy.

To copy a profile

  1. Go to the profile you want to copy.
  2. Choose the Copy profile option.
  3. Select the destination pool.
  4. Review the information to be copied. You can unselect the tags, job profiles, and documents by clicking the X next to them.
  5. Click Copy and you will see a message saying that the process was successful.

To move profiles

  1. Go to the profile you want to move.
  2. Choose the Move profile option.
  3. Select the destination pool.
  4. Review the information to be moved. You can unselect the tags, job profiles, and documents by clicking the X next to them.
  5. Click Move and you will see a message saying that the process was successful.
Did this answer your question?