Perhaps a tag or a specific status for a profile doesn't work when you want to remove a profile from your Talent Pool.
If you are the manager or if you added the profile, you can remove it from your community.
You have the choice of:
- Hiding the profile. It is still in the pool but is no longer seen and does not count as a profile any more. You can find hidden profiles with the search engine and "unhide" them if you want to.
- Deleting the profile. The profile is permanently removed from the pool.
Note: When you delete a profile, the action cannot be undone.
Hiding a profile
Click the profile menu then select Hide this profile.
The profile is archived and you will see that the picture now has a Hidden watermark.
When you refresh the page or come back to this pool, the profile will no longer be available.
Note: You can find hidden profiles by using the advanced search feature.
Reactivating a hidden profile
In the advanced search, choose Hidden profiles. The result of your search will display the hidden profiles in your pool.
Go to the profile menu and select Show this profile.
Deleting a single profile
Click the profile menu then select Delete this profile.
Confirm that you want to delete the profile.
Note: By default, when you delete a profile, the data is anonymized so that it can still be used for reporting, without any of the candidate's personal information. If you want all information to be deleted, tick of the box "Delete any associated data."
Find out more about how we anonymize our profiles to be GDPR-compliant.
Deleting profiles in bulk
First, go to the Profiles tab or the Pool where you'll find the profile you want to delete.
Second, tick off the profiles you wish to delete. From the hamburger menu, you will see the option to "Delete profiles."
Just like with a single profile, you must confirm the deletion.
Note: when you delete a profile(s), this action is irreversible. You will not be able to recover the profile at a later date.